Rediscovery

BGR frangipani

For the past four years, my life was defined by illness – Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS). I realised this year, that for the first time since early January 2012, I’m not really sick any more (hooray!!).

Having CFS was life changing in many ways. It stripped away everything I thought I was, and left me with just one thing – illness. I am delighted to be feeling well again (fingers crossed that it lasts), however now I have found that even that label of ‘sick’ is gone. Who am I in this post-illness life? I don’t really know who I am now, or what labels I wear.

I’m looking forward to finding out.

One thought on “Rediscovery

  1. Pingback: The Artist’s Way, Week 1: Recovering a Sense of Safety – beachlog

Leave a Reply

